The venues for the 2018 Pyeongchang Winter Olympics in South Korea were unveiled on Oct. 30, with construction largely complete for the games' opening on Feb. 8.

The first Winter Olympics in Asia since Nagano in 1998 will use 12 venues in two clusters -- Pyeongchang and Gangneung -- including the pentagonal, 35,000-seater main Olympic stadium.

Nov. 1 marks 100 days to go to the games when the Olympic flame, lit last week in Olympia, Greece, arrives in South Korea to kick off the torch relay.

The Gangneung Ice Arena (L) and Oval. The arena will house figure skating and short track speed skating, the oval the long track speed skating.

The main Olympic stadium in Pyeongchang.

The Gangneung Hockey Centre set to host the ice hockey competition.

The Alpensia Ski Jumping Centre in Pyeongchang to be used for ski jumping, Nordic combined and snowboarding.

The Olympic Sliding Centre in Pyeongchang for the luge, bobsleigh and skeleton.